YUMMM….

BeStrong.BeFit

5788b4e5022aae408766052c991233e8

Ice cream is a weakness of mine which is why I generally can’t be trusted with a pint in the freezer.  However, I was recently inspired by this article on Huff Post, combining Greek Yogurt with some natural sweetener like honey or agave, a form of nut butter, vanilla extract, and chocolate chips.  It’s apparently supposed to taste like cookie dough.

Because I was too lazy to go to the store for all the above ingredients, I improvised one night and came up with this recipe.  Protein packed, guilt-free dessert.  YAS.

Healthy Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse

1/2 Cup Plain Greek Yogurt, 2% (I prefer Fage)

1 Tbsp. Unsweetened Cocoa Powder

1 Tsp. Organic Honey

1 Tsp. Organic Natural Almond Butter (OR 2 tbsp of PB2)

Mix all ingredients into a smooth, mousse consistency, and send all thank you letters to my Astoria address.

Hershey’s Cocoa – Natural Unsweetened
Serving Size 1 Tbsp.

View original post 183 more words

One thought on “

Please leave me a message as I love hearing from my readers

