Listen To Life

Inspiring and thought provoking. We miss so much by looking inward, instead of outward.

All My Roads

When I go running I usually listen to music. In doing so I block out most of the world around me focusing intensely on the next spot my foot will land. Such was my state of mind just after a rainstorm earlier this week. I was running down the side of the street just about a mile from our apartment. My headphones were in and I was absorbed in my own world. But something in my peripheral vision caught my attention.

There was a flash of light on the ground next to me. It was so apparent that I slowed down and turned to see what had caused it. But nothing, no one, was there. I was alone on the sidewalk, music pumping in my ears.

I resumed my run but the flash appeared again, out of the corner of my eye in the lower half of my vision. I…

View original post 655 more words

Please leave me a message as I love hearing from my readers

